WYOMING COUNTY OFFICE OF COMMUNITY PLANNING

1 Courthouse Square * Tunkhannock, PA 18657 * Phone: 570-996-2268 Website: www.wycopa.org Email: lwelch@wycopa.org

WYOMING COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION

Randy Ehrenzeller, Chairman Sandra Boyle, Secretary Dale Brown, Member Roger Hadsall, Member Ed Coleman, Vice-Chairman Jim Davis, Member Michael Irish, Member Vacancy (2)

LOCATION - Emergency Operations Center 3880 US 6 East, Tunkhannock PA 18657

Minutes # 606 January 17, 2018 7:00 P.M.

I.Pledge of Allegiance

II.Reorganization

The floor was opened at 7:00 p.m. by the Planning Director for nominations for the Officers of the Wyoming County Planning Commission. Nomination of officers was made as follows:

Ed Coleman motioned to open nomination for Chairman, and nominated Randy Ehrenzeller as Chairman. Seconded by Jim Davis. Motion for nomination for Chairman to be closed by Ed Coleman; Seconded by Sandra Boyle. Vote was unanimous.

Jim Davis motioned to open nomination for Vice- Chairman, and nominated Ed Coleman as Vice-Chairman. Seconded by Roger Hadsall. Motion for nomination for Vice-Chairman to be closed by Sandra Boyle, Seconded by Mike Irish. Vote was unanimous.

Ed Coleman motioned to open nomination for Secretary, and nominated Sandra Boyle as Secretary. Seconded by Roger Hadsall. Motion for nomination for Secretary to be closed by Roger Hadsall, Seconded by Mike Irish. Vote was unanimous.

III. Call to Order

Due to the absence of the Chairman, Vice- Chairman, Ed Coleman called the meeting to order establishing a quorum.

Present	Absent	Staff
	Randy Ehrenzeller	Lynnelle M. Welch
Ed Coleman		Laurie Pedley
Sandra Boyle		Paul Litwin, Esquire
Jim Davis		
Dale Brown		
Mike Irish		
Roger Hadsall		

IV.Public Comment

The Vice-Chairman stated that within the meeting during each proposal the public would have an opportunity to speak.

No public comment was presented at this time.

V.Approval of Minutes #605 – November 15, 2017

Sandra Boyle made a motion to approve the Minutes #605 – November 15, 2017, as presented; seconded by Jim Davis, and carried unanimously.

VI.Correspondence

A. Chronological Report:

A general discussion took place regarding various entries on the Chronological Report dated from November 15, 2017 to January 17, 2018.

Dale Brown questioned the entry for January 8, 2018, (File #17-44) as to who sent the letter to the Mehoopany Township Supervisors and copied the Wyoming County Planning Office. The letter was from DEP, and a correction will be made to the Chronological Report.

VII.Subdivision and Land Development

A. Minor Subdivision Report

The County Planner reviewed the entries on the January Minor Subdivision Report.

B. TIOGA STREET CAR WASH – Tunkhannock Borough – Land Development – Submission Acceptance

Mike Irish informed the Planning Members that he has hired the same engineering, Tioga Environmental, to work on a private project for him. It was of the consensus that this did not construe a conflict of interest.

Sandra Boyle made a motion to approve the Submission Acceptance of the Tioga Street Car Wash – Tunkhannock Borough Land Development as presented; Said Motion was seconded by Roger Hadsall, and carried unanimously. This project will now move forward into the review process.

VIII.Old Business

No old business presented at this time.

IX. New Business

- A. **Comprehensive Plan Update** The Plan is still under review by DCED.
- B. **Planning Commission** The Planning Commission has two vacancies at this time. One is due to the resignation of Walter Derhammer in 2016, and the other due to the resignation of Jim Cappucci, in December of 2017. The Wyoming County Commissioners are considering new candidates at this time.

The Planner, Lynnelle Welch, asked the Board if they wanted to change the time for the Meetings from 7:00 pm to an earlier time in the evenings. After some discussion, Jim Davis made the motion to change the time from 7:00 pm to 6:30 pm. Said Motion was seconded by Mike Irish and the vote was carried unanimously.

- C. 2017 Marcellus Legacy Fund Mini Grant The County Planner explained the new 2017 grant program that will be overseen by the Planning Office and the County Commissioners.
- X. Visitors & Guests
- XI. Adjournment

A motion was made at 7:22 p.m., by Sandra Boyle to adjourn the meeting; seconded by Mike Irish, and carried unanimously.