WYOMING COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA RECORDING REQUIREMENTS

We do not accept E-recording, E-filing or E-Signatures.

Basic Requirements:

We require a $\frac{1}{2}$ inch margin across the top of all pages for recording purposes. Borders must be below this $\frac{1}{2}$ inch margin.

Minimum font size of 9 or larger is required.

Please do not staple document(s).

We require self-addressed stamped envelopes (of sufficient size & postage), for the return of your documents.

Documents presented for recording must be legible and able to be scanned clearly to our system. Illegible documents will be rejected.

We are not able to accept colored documents for recording.

Document(s) must indicate the property's Municipality, County and State.

The printed dollar consideration must match the numeric amount.

Document must have original signatures that are properly notarized.

Acknowledgements:

All acknowledgements must include State and County where acknowledgment is taken, date, persons, corporation officers or partners, title and name of corporation or partnership in the proper format.

Notary signature must be signed exactly as commissioned on stamp.

Notary signature and stamp must be legible (see chapter 12 of the Pennsylvania Notary Law).

All documents must be dated and the acknowledgement date cannot predate the document date.

Re-recorded documents must be re-acknowledged and must clearly indicate why the documents require re-recording stated on the document.

All Deeds, Mortgages and Mortgage Assignments must have a certification of address and must be signed.

All Mortgage Assignments, where applicable; the last assignment recording information is required.

A Corrective Deed or Confirmatory Deed must include a Statement of Value and an explanation as to why the deed is being corrected. A complete copy of the old deed being corrected must be attached to the duplicate Statement of Value.

Multiple taxable documents are not permitted in one check.

Multiple documents constituting one transaction must be clearly numbered as to the proper order in which they are to be recorded.

Taxable documents presented for recording with property located in more than one municipality must file a Statement of Value stating the percentage in whole numbers as to the division of local transfer tax.

Any taxable transaction located in Windham Township requires a Statement of Value to verify the school district.

Statement of Value:

The PA Department of Revenue requires that these forms be filled out completely.

Required in Duplicate.

Statement of Values must accompany all transfers not stating a full and complete value or when claiming an exemption (except for a family exemption which must then be clearly stated on the document).

Any non-taxable transaction, out of an estate requires a completed Statement of Value.

Maps:

We cannot accept color maps.

We cannot accept any maps larger than 24x36 inches.

All maps must be signed by owners and acknowledged.

All subdivision maps must be approved by either the Wyoming County or local Planning Commission.

All subdivision maps must be recorded within 90 days of approval.

We will <u>not</u> accept poor copies.

All recording fees must be for the exact amount. We do not give refunds. We will keep any overages \$5.00 or less. If your overages are over \$5.00 your document(s) will be returned. Checks should be made payable to the Wyoming County Recorder of Deeds.

NOTICE

If the document meets the recording requirements and all fees and taxes are paid, we will accept the document for recording. We do not check the accuracy of the information in each document. In no way do we certify if a document's contents are correct.