WYOMING COUNTY ASSESSMENT APPEAL FORM

Under the provisions of the law, any person (including taxing districts) aggrieved by any assessment and desiring to appeal, shall file
a statement, in writing, to the Board of Assessment Appeals. Such statement shall designate the assessment appealed from and the
address to which the Board shall mail notice of when and where to appear for a hearing. Please refer to the Appeal Procedures,
Rules, and Regulations booklet for the filing deadlines and information.

Please submit this appeal form to: Wyoming County Assessment Office, 1 Courthouse Square, Tunkhannock, PA 18657.

OWNER(S) NAME (as listed by deed):

MAILING ADDRESS:

PROPERTY SITUS ADDRESS:

BOROUGH / TOWNSHIP:

TAX PARCEL NUMBER:

Are you appealing Fair Market Value?_ Yes_  No Clean and Green Value? Yes No Other?
BUILDING AND /OR LAND USE:

DESCRIBE PROPERTY TYPE (Check one): Residential Agricultural Vacant Land
Commercial Industrial

LOT SIZE / ACREAGE:

DATE PURCHASED: PURCHASE PRICE:

FAIR MARKET VALUE APPEALED:

OWNER’S OPINION OF FAIR MARKET VALUE:

CERTIFIED APPRAISER’S OPINION OF FAIR MARKET VALUE:

AMOUNT OF FIRE INSURANCE:

IF PROPERTY IS RENTED, STATE ANNUAL RENT:

MOBILE HOME INFORMATION:
YEAR: SIZE X MAKE PURCHASE PRICE:

BASIS FOR APPEAL (State specific reasons and basis for appeal, including all factors which you believe will be helpful
in determining Fair Market Value)




LIST RECENT COMPARABLE SALES (Note: Please use ONLY local comparable properties which have been sold
recently; comparisons to your neighbor’s property, for example, which have not changed ownership recently, will not be
considered.):

SELLER(S) ADDRESS PARCEL NUMBER SALE

PRICE DATE

All notice of proceedings will be mailed to owner(s) of record and such other as identified below:

NAME:
ADDRESS:

CERTIFICATE OF APPEAL

I/we hereby declare my/our intention to appeal from the assessed valuation of the property described above and do verify
that the statement made 1n this appeal are true and correct. I understand that false statement herein are made subject to
the penalties of /8 Pennsylvania C.S. Section 4904, relation to unsworn falsification to authorities.

Signed: Dated:

Telephone (home)

Telephone (cell)

Owner(s) of Record

FILING FEES:

RESIDENTTAL - Single family dwelling or duplex $25.00
RESIDENTTAL - All other dwellings, more than two units $50.00
VACANT LAND - $25.00

ALL OTHER PROPERTY - including but not limited to commercial and industrial $50.00
PLEASE MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO “WYOMING COUNTY TREASURER”

Date this appeal was received in this office:




